Resumption of flights to the airports of France, Denmark and Finland allowed


2020 06 03


On 3 June, the Government approved the proposal by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to resume scheduled flights to Paris, Copenhagen, Billund, Nice, and Turku.

SAS, Wizz Air, and airBaltic had requested resumption of flights: airBaltic will fly from Vilnius to Paris and back, SAS will operate return flights from Vilnius and Palanga to Copenhagen, while Wizz Air will fly from Vilnius to Billund, Paris, Nice and back, and from Kaunas to Turku and back. 

We recommend that travellers carefully evaluate the risks for purchasing tickets for flights that have not yet been authorized. We also recommend finding out in advance the requirements and restrictions applied in the countries travellers intend to visit. You can check travel recommendations for specific countries at

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has withdrawn the top warning of “not travelling to foreign countries” with respect to certain European Union member states, Norway, Iceland, and Liechtenstein; however, specific warnings remain. A warning not to travel to Belgium, the United Kingdom, Sweden, and Portugal remains.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is calling for the abandonment of unnecessary travel to Ireland, Spain, and Malta, where the incidence of COVID-19 remains above 15 cases per 100,000 population over the last 14 days.

Travelers to other countries in the European Economic Area are encouraged to take precautions. It is especially important to note that the morbidity situation can change very quickly, which may lead to the renewal of the necessary restrictions both in foreign countries and in Lithuania.

In view of the entry into force of the Memorandum of Understanding between Lithuania, Estonia, and Latvia on the abolition of restrictions on reciprocal travel by land, rail, air, and maritime transport, and cooperation during the COVID-19 crisis, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is no longer providing specific recommendations to travellers to those countries as of 1 June.

The list of countries from which travellers are allowed to enter Lithuania is published here.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs recommends downloading the Travel Safely app to receive relevant consular information and direct notifications from the Ministry in the event of a crisis in a foreign country: for iOS,; for Android,