The 16th Cabinet commences work


2012 12 13


The 16th Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Algirdas Butkevičius takes office today.
Valentinas Mazuronis is the head of the Ministry of Environment, Jaroslavas Neverovičius – Minister for Energy, Rimantas Šadžius – Minister for Finance, Juozas Olekas – Minister for National Defence, Šarūnas Birutis – Minister for Culture, Rimantas Sinkevičius – Minister for Transport and Communications, Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis – Minister for Health, Algimanta Pabedinskienė – Minister for Social Security and Labour, Dainius Pavalkis – Minister for Education and Science, Juozas Bernatonis – Minister for Justice, Linas Antanas Linkevičius – Minister for Foreign Affairs, Birutė Vėsaitė – Minister for Economy, Dailis Alfonsas Barakauskas – Minister for the Interior, and Vigilijus Jukna – Minister for Agriculture.